Bazel

General

Category
Free
Tag
Build Systems
License
Apache License, Version 2.0
Registered
Jul 30, 2016
Favorites
0
Link
https://github.com/bazelbuild/bazel
See also
Leiningen
Apache Ant
Tape
Gradle
Apache Maven

Additional

Language
Java
Version
5.0.0-pre.20210615.3 (Jun 26, 2021)
Created
Jun 12, 2014
Updated
Jul 2, 2021
Owner
Bazel (bazelbuild)
Contributors
Peter Foley (pefoley2)
Artem Zinnatullin :slowpoke: (artem-zinnatullin)
Thomas Broyer (tbroyer)
Sergio Campamá (sergiocampama)
David Pursehouse (dpursehouse)
Jack Sullivan (JackSullivan)
Simon Stewart (shs96c)
Marc Plano-Lesay (Kernald)
Ben Lee (Bencodes)
Christian Edward Gruber (cgruber)
Marc Zych (marczych)
David Ostrovsky (davido)
Liam Miller-Cushon (cushon)
Wren Turkal (wt)
colincross
Stepan Koltsov (stepancheg)
Alex Eagle (alexeagle)
Michael Edgar (michaeledgar)
Show all (337)337
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Advertisement

Bazel

{Fast, Correct} - Choose two

Build and test software of any size, quickly and reliably.

  • Speed up your builds and tests: Bazel rebuilds only what is necessary. With advanced local and distributed caching, optimized dependency analysis and parallel execution, you get fast and incremental builds.

  • One tool, multiple languages: Build and test Java, C++, Android, iOS, Go, and a wide variety of other language platforms. Bazel runs on Windows, macOS, and Linux.

  • Scalable: Bazel helps you scale your organization, codebase, and continuous integration solution. It handles codebases of any size, in multiple repositories or a huge monorepo.

  • Extensible to your needs: Easily add support for new languages and platforms with Bazel's familiar extension language. Share and re-use language rules written by the growing Bazel community.

Getting Started

Documentation

Contributing to Bazel

See CONTRIBUTING.md