Bazel

General

Category
Free
Tag
Build Systems
License
Apache License, Version 2.0
Registered
Jul 30, 2016
Favorites
0
Link
https://github.com/bazelbuild/bazel
See also
Tape
Apache Maven
Apache Ant
Leiningen
android-cmake

Additional

Language
Java
Version
7.0.2 (Jan 25, 2024)
Created
Jun 12, 2014
Updated
Feb 5, 2024
Owner
Bazel (bazelbuild)
Contributors
Éamonn McManus (eamonnmcmanus)
Peter Foley (pefoley2)
Artem Zinnatullin (artem-zinnatullin)
Sergio Campamá (sergiocampama)
David Pursehouse (dpursehouse)
Kurt Alfred Kluever (kluever)
Jack Sullivan (JackSullivan)
Marc Plano-Lesay (Kernald)
Ben Lee (Bencodes)
David Ostrovsky (davido)
Liam Miller-Cushon (cushon)
Colin Cross (colincross)
Stepan Koltsov (stepancheg)
Alex Eagle (alexeagle)
Michael Edgar (michaeledgar)
Chris Povirk (cpovirk)
Mike Thvedt (mthvedt)
aiuto
Show all (287)287
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Advertisement

Bazel

{Fast, Correct} - Choose two

Build and test software of any size, quickly and reliably.

  • Speed up your builds and tests: Bazel rebuilds only what is necessary. With advanced local and distributed caching, optimized dependency analysis and parallel execution, you get fast and incremental builds.

  • One tool, multiple languages: Build and test Java, C++, Android, iOS, Go, and a wide variety of other language platforms. Bazel runs on Windows, macOS, and Linux.

  • Scalable: Bazel helps you scale your organization, codebase, and continuous integration solution. It handles codebases of any size, in multiple repositories or a huge monorepo.

  • Extensible to your needs: Easily add support for new languages and platforms with Bazel's familiar extension language. Share and re-use language rules written by the growing Bazel community.

Getting Started

Documentation

Reporting a Vulnerability

To report a security issue, please email security@bazel.build with a description of the issue, the steps you took to create the issue, affected versions, and, if known, mitigations for the issue. Our vulnerability management team will respond within 3 working days of your email. If the issue is confirmed as a vulnerability, we will open a Security Advisory. This project follows a 90 day disclosure timeline.

Contributing to Bazel

See CONTRIBUTING.md