Apache Maven

General

Category
Free
Tag
Build Systems
License
Apache License, Version 2.0
Registered
Jul 5, 2014
Favorites
0
Link
https://github.com/apache/maven
See also
buck
android-cmake
Tape
Gant
Bazel

Additional

Language
Java
Version
N/A
Created
May 21, 2009
Updated
Mar 22, 2020
Owner
The Apache Software Foundation (apache)
Contributors
Tamas Cservenak (cstamas)
Stefan Oehme (oehme)
Benjamin Bentmann (bentmann)
Ray Tsang (saturnism)
Arlo O'Keeffe (ArloL)
Olivier Lamy (olamy)
Jason van Zyl (jvanzyl)
Mirko Friedenhagen (mfriedenhagen)
Joseph Walton (josephw)
Łukasz Dywicki (splatch)
Mark Ingram (markdingram)
Kristian Rosenvold (krosenvold)
Stephen Connolly (stephenc)
Tibor Digana (Tibor17)
Jesse Glick (jglick)
Mark Hobson (markhobson)
Ralph Goers (rgoers)
Josh Soref (jsoref)
Show all (94)94
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Advertising

Apache Maven

Apache Maven is a software project management and comprehension tool. Based on the concept of a project object model (POM), Maven can manage a project's build, reporting and documentation from a central piece of information.

If you think you have found a bug, please file an issue in the Maven Issue Tracker.

Documentation

More information can be found on Apache Maven Homepage. Questions related to the usage of Maven should be posted on the Maven User List.

Where can I get the latest release?

You can download release source from our download page.

Contributing

If you are interested in the development of Maven, please consult the documentation first and afterwards you are welcome to join the developers mailing list to ask question or discuss new ideas / features / bugs etc.

Take a look into the contribution guidelines.

License

This code is under the Apache License, Version 2.0, January 2004.

See the NOTICE file for required notices and attributions.

Donations

You like Apache Maven? Then donate back to the ASF to support the development.

Quick Build

If you want to bootstrap Maven, you'll need:

  • Java 1.8+
  • Maven 3.0.5 or later
  • Run Maven, specifying a location into which the completed Maven distro should be installed:
mvn -DdistributionTargetDir="$HOME/app/maven/apache-maven-3.7.x-SNAPSHOT" clean package