Cucumber

General

Category
Free
Tag
TDD & BDD
License
MIT License
Registered
Jul 5, 2014
Favorites
0
Link
https://github.com/cucumber/cucumber
See also
DeviceAnimationTestRule
RxSchedulerRule
SimpleAB
JDave
Spock

Additional

Language
Java
Version
cucumber-gherkin/v14.2.0 (Jul 31, 2020)
Created
Jun 21, 2015
Updated
Aug 3, 2020
Owner
Cucumber (cucumber)
Contributors
Joscha Feth (joscha)
Aslak Hellesøy (aslakhellesoy)
Phil Davis (phil-davis)
John Patrick (nhojpatrick)
Thomas Sundberg (tsundberg)
Julien Biezemans (jbpros)
Matt Wynne (mattwynne)
Simone (siwood)
Uday K (udaykadaboina)
Tomasz Wojtuń (tommywo)
Kamil Kokot (pamil)
Mohan Krishna Gundala (mgundala)
Mohan Krishna (gmk1217)
Andrea Nodari (nodo)
Charlie Rudolph (charlierudolph)
Björn Rasmusson (brasmusson)
Gabriel Pichot (gpichot)
Pia Mancini (piamancini)
Show all (94)94
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Show card

Cucumber is a tool that supports Behaviour-Driven Development (BDD) - a software development process that aims to enhance software quality and reduce maintenance costs.

Cucumber executes executable specifications written in plain language and produces reports indicating whether the software behaves according to the specification or not.

Cucumber reduces the effort to keep requirements specifications, tests and documentation in sync - with Cucumber they are all the same documents - a single source of truth for everyone on the team.

Cucumber is compatible with all the major software platforms.

Backers

Support us with a monthly donation and help us continue our activities. [Become a backer]

Sponsors

Become a sponsor and get your logo on our README on Github with a link to your site. [Become a sponsor]