PMD

General

Category
Free
Tag
Static Analysis Tools
License
BSD License
Registered
Jul 5, 2014
Favorites
0
Link
https://github.com/pmd/pmd
See also
FindBugs
APKinspector
Intervention
android-quality-starter
detekt

Additional

Language
Java
Version
pmd_releases/6.26.0 (Jul 25, 2020)
Created
Jul 12, 2012
Updated
Aug 2, 2020
Owner
PMD (pmd)
Contributors
Anthony Whitford (awhitford)
Craig Andrews (candrews)
The Gitter Badger (gitter-badger)
Niklas Baudy (vanniktech)
Peter Kofler (codecop)
Brice Dutheil (bric3)
Stefan Wolf (wolfs)
Andreas Schmid (aaschmid)
Björn Kautler (Vampire)
Michal Kordas (mkordas)
Juan Martín Sotuyo Dodero (jsotuyod)
Philip Graf (acanda)
Carlos Macasaet (l0s)
Stas Gromov (kullfar)
kenji21
Matt Benson (mbenson)
Andreas Dangel (adangel)
Filipe Esperandio (filipesperandio)
Show all (196)196
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Commercial

PMD

About

PMD is a source code analyzer. It finds common programming flaws like unused variables, empty catch blocks, unnecessary object creation, and so forth. It supports Java, JavaScript, Salesforce.com Apex and Visualforce, Modelica, PLSQL, Apache Velocity, XML, XSL, Scala.

Additionally it includes CPD, the copy-paste-detector. CPD finds duplicated code in C/C++, C#, Dart, Fortran, Go, Groovy, Java, JavaScript, JSP, Kotlin, Lua, Matlab, Modelica, Objective-C, Perl, PHP, PLSQL, Python, Ruby, Salesforce.com Apex, Scala, Swift, Visualforce and XML.

Support

Source

Our latest source of PMD can be found on GitHub. Fork us!

The rule designer is developed over at pmd/pmd-designer. Please see its README for developer documentation.

Website

More information can be found on our Website.