connectbot

General

Category
Battlefield
Tag
SSH
License
Apache License, Version 2.0
Registered
Jul 5, 2014
Favorites
0
Link
https://github.com/connectbot/connectbot
See also
android-sshd
JSch
J2SSH Maverick
sshj

Additional

Language
Java
Version
git-v1.9.6-27-g4532c8a8 (May 21, 2020)
Created
Feb 6, 2009
Updated
May 22, 2020
Owner
ConnectBot (connectbot)
Contributors
Jeff Smith (whydoubt)
Matt Johnston (mkj)
Kenny Root (kruton)
Mladen Pejaković (pejakm)
Julian Brost (julianbrost)
Perry (pfn)
Paul Evans (leonerd)
Yaron Shahrabani (yarons)
AgentHH
Sam Blackshear (sblackshear)
Torne Wuff (tornewuff)
Darren Salt (dsalt)
Clark Boylan (cboylan)
Casey Burkhardt (caseyburkhardt)
Georg Lukas (ge0rg)
Douglas Thrift (douglaswth)
Jeff Sharkey (jsharkey)
pcc
Show all (50)50
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code
APK file

Advertisement

ConnectBot

ConnectBot is a Secure Shell client for Android that lets you connect to remote servers over a cryptographically secure link.

Google Play

Compiling

Android Studio

ConnectBot is most easily developed in Android Studio. You can import this project directly from its project creation screen by importing from the GitHub URL.

Command line

To compile ConnectBot using gradlew, you must first specify where your Android SDK is via the ANDROID_SDK_HOME environment variable. Then you can invoke the Gradle wrapper to build:

./gradlew build

Reproducing Continuous Integration (CI) builds locally

To run the Jenkins CI pipeline locally, you can use jenkinsfile-runner via a Docker installation which can be invoked like this:

docker run -it -v $(pwd):/workspace \
    -v jenkinsfile-runner-cache:/var/jenkinsfile-runner-cache \
    -v jenkinsfile-runner:/var/jenkinsfile-runner \
    -v /var/run/docker.sock:/var/run/docker.sock \
    -v $(which docker):$(which docker) \
    -e ANDROID_ADB_SERVER_ADDRESS=host.docker.internal \
    jenkins/jenkinsfile-runner

Translations

If you'd like to correct or contribute new translations to ConnectBot, then head on over to ConnectBot's translations project