Firebase Quickstart Samples

General

Category
Battlefield
Tag
API
License
Apache License, Version 2.0
Registered
Nov 12, 2017
Favorites
4
Link
https://github.com/firebase/quickstart-android
See also
Servant
webi
Steam Loader
VOTO JAVA SDK
Ribble

Additional

Language
Java
Version
N/A
Created
Apr 26, 2016
Updated
Mar 22, 2020
Owner
Firebase (firebase)
Contributors
Ben Weiss (keyboardsurfer)
Bryan Klimt (bklimt)
Frieder Bluemle (friederbluemle)
Sandro Machado (SandroMachado)
Kevin Cheung (kevinthecheung)
Fung LAM (seventhmoon)
Ashwin Raghav (ashwinraghav)
Alex Saveau (SUPERCILEX)
Arthur Thompson (kroikie)
Harshit Dwivedi (the-dagger)
Yuki Anzai (yanzm)
Sam Stern (samtstern)
Anky An (anky21)
Ian Barber (ianbarber)
Nicolas Garnier (nicolasgarnier)
Kalyan Reddy (gkaldev)
Zayna Shahzad (zayna-shahzad)
egilmorez
Show all (69)69
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Blurb

Firebase Quickstarts for Android

A collection of quickstart samples demonstrating the Firebase APIs on Android. For more information, see https://firebase.google.com.

Samples

You can open each of the following samples as an Android Studio project, and run them on a mobile device or a virtual device (AVD). When doing so you need to add each sample app you wish to try to a Firebase project on the Firebase console. You can add multiple sample apps to the same Firebase project. There's no need to create separate projects for each app.

To add a sample app to a Firebase project, use the applicationId value specified in the app/build.gradle file of the app as the Android package name. Download the generated google-services.json file, and copy it to the app/ directory of the sample you wish to run.

How to make contributions?

Please read and follow the steps in the CONTRIBUTING.md