Android Upload Service

Additional

Language
Kotlin
Version
4.3.0 (Apr 1, 2020)
Created
Sep 24, 2013
Updated
Apr 10, 2020
Owner
Alex Gotev (gotev)
Contributors
Mike Penz (mikepenz)
Panayot Cankov (PanayotCankov)
Profile moved to: gotev (alexbbb)
Alex (ilic)
exuvo
YoungjaeKim
Mahmoud Abdurrahman (mabdurrahman)
Alex Gotev (gotev)
Hendra Wijaya Djiono (hendrawd)
Stephen Tuso (stephentuso)
Philipp Hasper (PhilLab)
Andrew Killer (akiller)
Nikita Chicherin (nikitachicherin)
Felix Divo (felixdivo)
AUTOMATIC1111
Ruslan (mrblrrd)
Alex Kok (alexkok)
Baptiste Jamin (baptistejamin)
Show all (20)20
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code
APK file

Commercial

ℹ️ 🆕 Get started with 4.x
📖 Wiki
❤️ Contributing
🌟 Features
🙋 Who is using Upload Service
📣 Credits
📜 License

Features

  • Android 5.0 (API 21) to Android 10 (API 29) support
  • tiny library
  • upload files to a server with FTP, HTTP multipart/form-data or binary requests
  • be able to easily implement other upload protocols as plugins
  • handle multiple concurrent uploads in the background, even if the device is idle (Doze mode)
  • automatically retry failed uploads, with a configurable exponential backoff
  • possibility to automatically delete uploaded files when the upload is successful
  • show status in the Android Notification Center (with support for stacking notifications).
  • be able to change the underlying HTTP stack. Currently HttpURLConnection (the default) and OkHttp are supported. You can also implement your own.
  • be able to set library log level and to provide custom logger implementation
  • easily customize the notification with text, icons and actions for the different states
  • Possibility to implement your own notification handler
  • Lifecycle-Aware RequestObserver to monitor your uploads

At the core of the library there is a Service which handles multiple concurrent upload tasks in the background. It publishes broadcast intents to notify status. This way the logic is completely decoupled from the UI. Read further to learn how you can use it in your App.

Powered by Android Upload Service

Apps and libraries powered by this library. To be included in the following list, simply create an issue and provide the app name and a link.

Credits

Created my free logo at LogoMakr.com

License

Copyright (C) 2013-2020 Aleksandar Gotev

Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
You may obtain a copy of the License at

   http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
limitations under the License.