FlatBuffers

Additional

Language
C++
Version
v2.0.0 (May 11, 2021)
Created
May 20, 2014
Updated
Jul 1, 2021
Owner
Google (google)
Contributors
Jason Neufeld (jnlopar)
Tobias Oberstein (oberstet)
Markus Junginger (greenrobot)
Montoli
Morten Grouleff (mortengrouleff)
Oli Wilkinson (evolutional)
Jason Sanmiya (jsanmiya)
The Gitter Badger (gitter-badger)
mogemimi
Stewart Miles (stewartmiles)
罗泽轩 (spacewander)
Matt Mastracci (mmastrac)
Advay Mengle (advayDev1)
Alex Ames (alexames)
Morton Fox (mortonfox)
Austin Schuh (AustinSchuh)
Andreas Bergmeier (abergmeier)
Jean-Bapiste Lepesme (Jiboo)
Show all (428)428
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Advertising

FlatBuffers

FlatBuffers is a cross platform serialization library architected for maximum memory efficiency. It allows you to directly access serialized data without parsing/unpacking it first, while still having great forwards/backwards compatibility.

Go to our landing page to browse our documentation.

Supported operating systems

  • Windows
  • MacOS X
  • Linux
  • Android
  • And any others with a recent C++ compiler.

Supported programming languages

  • C++
  • C#
  • C
  • Dart
  • Go
  • Java
  • JavaScript
  • Lobster
  • Lua
  • PHP
  • Python
  • Rust
  • TypeScript

and more in progress...

Contribution

To contribute to this project, see CONTRIBUTING.

Security

Please see our Security Policy for reporting vulnerabilities.

Licensing

Flatbuffers is licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0. See LICENSE for the full license text.