FlatBuffers

Additional

Language
C++
Version
v1.12.0 (Mar 13, 2020)
Created
May 20, 2014
Updated
Oct 27, 2020
Owner
Google (google)
Contributors
Jason Neufeld (jnlopar)
Tobias Oberstein (oberstet)
Markus Junginger (greenrobot)
Montoli
Morten Grouleff (mortengrouleff)
Oli Wilkinson (evolutional)
Jason Sanmiya (jsanmiya)
The Gitter Badger (gitter-badger)
mogemimi
Stewart Miles (stewartmiles)
Matt Mastracci (mmastrac)
Advay Mengle (advayDev1)
Alex Ames (alexames)
Morton Fox (mortonfox)
Austin Schuh (AustinSchuh)
Andreas Bergmeier (abergmeier)
Jean-Bapiste Lepesme (Jiboo)
Joël Lamotte (Klaim)
Show all (426)426
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Promotion

FlatBuffers

FlatBuffers is a cross platform serialization library architected for maximum memory efficiency. It allows you to directly access serialized data without parsing/unpacking it first, while still having great forwards/backwards compatibility.

Go to our landing page to browse our documentation.

Supported operating systems

  • Windows
  • MacOS X
  • Linux
  • Android
  • And any others with a recent C++ compiler.

Supported programming languages

  • C++
  • C#
  • C
  • Dart
  • Go
  • Java
  • JavaScript
  • Lobster
  • Lua
  • PHP
  • Python
  • Rust
  • TypeScript

and more in progress...

Contribution

To contribute to this project, see CONTRIBUTING.

Licensing

Flatbuffers is licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0. See LICENSE for the full license text.