Material Design icons

General

Category
Free
Tag
Icons
License
N/A
Registered
Oct 20, 2014
Favorites
25
Link
https://github.com/google/material-design-icons
See also
MaterialLetterIcon
Dynamic Calendar
Weather Icon View
Animated Icons
Swirl

Additional

Language
CSS
Version
4.0.0 (Sep 1, 2020)
Created
Oct 9, 2014
Updated
Sep 1, 2020
Owner
Google (google)
Contributors
Jake Sylvestre (jakesyl)
Stephen Niedzielski (niedzielski)
Addy Osmani (addyosmani)
Josh Estelle (jestelle)
Alastair Tse (liquidx)
Devesh Parekh (devesh)
Curtis Hard (curthard89)
Kevin Kirsche (kkirsche)
Oto Meskhy (otomeskhy)
Jason P. Cochrane (jpc-ae)
Brenton Simpson (appsforartists)
Tasos Papazoglou - Chalikias (tpapaz)
Peng Miao (mios) (miaopeng)
Marco Pashkov (marcopashkov)
Maxwell Paul Brickner (mbrickn)
Sylvain Defresne (sdefresne)
Robert Wilkins III (genome21)
rsheeter
18
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Show card

Material design icons

Material design icons is the official icon set from Google. The icons are designed under the material design guidelines.

4.0.0 Update

Restructured repository, updated assets.

3.0.1 Update

  • Changed license in package.json.
  • Added missing device symbol sprites.

3.0.0 Update

License change to Apache 2.0!

Getting Started

Read the developer guide on how to use the material design icons in your project.

Using a font

The font folder contains pre-generated font files that can be included in a project. This is especially convenient for the web; however, it is generally better to link to the web font hosted on Google Fonts:

<link href="https://fonts.googleapis.com/css2?family=Material+Icons"
      rel="stylesheet">

Read more in the font portion of our full developer guide.

License

We have made these icons available for you to incorporate into your products under the Apache License Version 2.0. Feel free to remix and re-share these icons and documentation in your products. We'd love attribution in your app's about screen, but it's not required. The only thing we ask is that you not re-sell these icons.